Uncategorized

Why Alice in Wonderland Makes Me Uncomfortable, A.K.A My Irrational Fear of a Kids Movie

 

I don’t mean to bash this movie for anyone who likes it, it’s just my personal opinion, that’s all. I might make it sound bad since I’m a bit biased, it’s actually one of the most popular stories ever, so if you want to watch it, by all means do 🙂

 

Look at me, bein’ all responsible and posting on the day I said I would 8)

Anyway, I have this really weird phobia of all things Alice in Wonderland. Not that you should be surprised, knowing me I was bound to have some irrational fear or another lol

I came up with the idea of this post because I recently watched the 1951 Alice in Wonderland for the first time in years and awoke my childhood fear that I had mostly forgotten until then :D. Not that the 2010 live-action adaptation is any less subtly terrifying… But that’s another post on another day and probably a much better more well reviewed blog 🙂

BUT I MEAN, COME ON, I CAN’T BE THE ONLY ONE WHO THINKS THIS MOVIE LOOKS LIKE SOME SORT OF HORROR DRUG TRIP RIGHT

Right?

Okay moving on…

There’s not much of a plot line, seriously, it’s literally a bunch of random things happening in no particularly important order that lead to Alice almost getting beheaded… Like, is this suppose to be  happy story because she doesn’t die or something?

Anyway, even the “cheerful” moments are creepy because they’re so dark – literally, almost all the backgrounds are black and dark blue and green- and also because they always end somewhat badly. For example, when the flowers sing Golden Afternoon, it ends with Alice being  attacked and accused of being a weed ._.

Plus, it ends that it’s all a dream ._. So basically it’s story about  the nightmares of a little girl with an overactive imagination. Cool.

 

BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIYYYYY

 

lol i just realized this was more me saying this movie sucks than saying it scares me XD

 

2 thoughts on “Why Alice in Wonderland Makes Me Uncomfortable, A.K.A My Irrational Fear of a Kids Movie

Leave a Reply

