Why Do You Hide

You run and you hide 

Behind a mask made out of lies

And I just can’t 

understand

why
You smile through your mask and tell me you’re fine

But can see behind the curtain

I can hear you crying to yourself at night

And every time I come through door 

You just dry your eyes 

And act surprised

And say that you’re all right
I know you

I know something’s on your mind

Oh please tell me

I feel like you’re leaving me behind

You know I can help you

So why

Do 


You run and hide 

Behind a mask made outta lies

Oh I just don’t 

understand

why

It burns a hole

Through your soul

Every time you keep something inside

So why

do 

you hide?

I can see behind your disguise

I know you’re hurting

Walking on a broken bone

Just smiling through the pain

So I can’t just leave you all alone

I can’t just go away

Please

tell 

me why


You’re smiling through a mask

When I can see the pain in your eyes

But I know you

I know something’s on your mind

Oh please tell me

I feel like you’re leaving me behind

You know I can help you

So why

Can’t 

I?

2 thoughts on “Why Do You Hide

Leave a Reply

