Let’s Rant About Restrictive Parents

No one has to read this, I’m just venting


HOI

Today I’m going to talk about… *drumroll* Restrictive parents! Some of you know what I mean. Let’s list a few things I probably won’t be doing until I’m at least 15, shall we?

  1. Dating. 
  2. Learning to drive. I don’t even have an explanation for this one.
  3. SITTING IN THE CAR WITHOUT ASKING FIRST. What the fuck?!
  4. Leaving our yard by myself. IF SOMEONE WANTED TO KIDNAP ME, I DON’T THINK MY 8 YEAR OLD BROTHER WOULD BE MUCH HELP PROTECTION WISE.
  5. Watching The Road to El Dorado. Really, Mom? I’m 13.
  6. Getting “The talk” (I don’t need it anyway). Another disadvantage of being the oldest.

I’m not even angry anymore… Just depressed.
I’m not starving, so that’s a bonus

28 thoughts on “Let’s Rant About Restrictive Parents

  1. I FEEL UR PAIN FREN. A thing I’M not gonna be able to do until I’m 15 – watch 14+ movies, and, for some stupid reason(something to do with responsibility), get my ears pierced….And also my my mom sort of feels the same way about dating….like this one time my friend asked me if I wanted to go to the movies and I asked my mom and she actually said yes but then like 2 hours later she was like ‘You know what you can’t go to the movies because I dont feel I can trust you.’ Like WTF MOM WE’RE NOT EVEN GOING AT NIGHT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

