I miss you

Hi guys, I know its late, but I’m feeling really emotional now, so I wrote a poem.

You were always there for me, through thick and thin, through rain and shine,

you never once left me behind,

until that day you left, and I never saw you again

I heard it on the news, all over the paper too,

And I tried to be strong, tell myself “it’s okay”

“He’s not here right now, but he’ll be back someday.”

Then we got the call, heard that you weren’t coming back.

Everyone else cried, but I had stay strong,

No one’s seen me shed a tear.

I miss you so much that it feels wrong

I hurts to know that you’re no longer here.

I just wish it was all over now, I don’t know what to do.

I know should move on with life, but I’m stuck here missing you.

Why does to it have to be this way

I’m choked with tears, don’t know what to say

I miss you dad.



Love you guys, you really help me to stay strong



-Stacy

Leave a Reply

