Night Owl

Night Owl 

Night owls are misunderstood

People think they’re creepy

But assumptions are no good.

While most people are sleepy

They are wide awake.

Homework, TV, games, all things we do at night.

Staying up late is a little give and take

My most energetic hours are when off go the lights.

Then, in the morning when I finally wake up,

I look at the alarm and see that the time is 10:00!

Even my baby brother has finished his Sippie cup.

I say “hi” my mom greets me, my brother hits me with a sock.

This is the routine of a late sleeper like me,

And I think it’s exactly how everyone should be.

Leave a Reply

