Finally!

Wake up Stacy! We’ve got to leave for Miss Bells’ house at 8:15! My mom said, waking me from the dream that I forgot immediately after I opened my eyes. it’s 6:30, and I’m rubbing my eyes and trying to keep myself from collapsing on the floor. After waking up at 11:00 every day for the last couple of months after school ended, waking up at 6:30 really puts your body into shock. After I convinced my body that I still have at least 20 more years worth living left, I felt a rush of excitement. I am finally going to camp! I jumped up and rushed over the clothes that I had laid out the night before, ran to the bathroom and slammed the door, locking it at the same time. I undressed as fast as possible, turned on the water in the bathtub, and cautiously stuck my foot under the stream of water. OUCH! The water is so hot it it gave me the split-second sensation that it was cold! After I finished my bath, I slipped on the clothes I brought in with me, tousled my hair roughly with a towel hanging on the rack to dry it, and ran into my mom’s room to look at myself in her mirror. “Stacy! Brush you hair please! Honestly, you’re almost 13!” My mom said, suddenly. Okay, I reply. Later we arrived at Miss Bells’ house and greeted my best friend, Tarah. We got in their van and drove to the end of the driveway. Finally, I am on my way to camp!

Leave a Reply

