Uncategorized

Before the bus

Beeeep! Beeeep! Beeeep! The alarm clock is trying to pull me out of my slumber, and I am struggling against the bright glare of the lamp to open my eyes. ‘Turn off your alarm clock! ‘ my older  brother yells from the next room. ‘Shut up!’ I yelled right back. Well, I’m awake now, I might as well  get ready for school. I grab a gray shirt, a denim jacket and skirt, some leggings and pair of blue and gray high tops before I go into the bathroom to take a bath and brush my teeth and hair. I look in the mirror and sigh. I have the worst morning hair ever, it looks like a bunch of giant brown strands of dryer lint. I grab my soap and shampoo/conditioner and slip into the bath. I get out of the bath dry myself and dress as fast as I can while I’m still damp, which isn’t very fast, since my clothes stick to my skin when I’m even a little wet. I walk to my room and scan myself in the mirror to make sure my outfit is perfect. I’m glad I did, cause I forgot to blow dry and style my hair! I finish my hair, grab my skates and stuff them in my backpack, slinging it over one shoulder. Honk! Honk! I guess the bus is here. I run out to the curb right as the bus pulls up. I am not really very scared of 7th grade. I figure, if you can make it through 6th, 7th can’t be that much worse, right?

 

Leave a Reply

